Steering Committee

Prof. Metin Akay Chair
Metin Akay John S. Dunn Distinguished Professor and Founding Chair

Department of Biomedical Engineering
Cullen College of Engineering
University of Houston
Prof. Frank Doyle  
Frank Doyle John A. Paulson Dean

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University
Prof. Paolo Bonato  
Paolo Bonato

Director, Motion Analysis Laboratory

Division of Biomedical Engineering
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Harvard Medical School
Harvard University

Prof. Theodore W. Berger  
Theodore Berger

David Packard Professor and Director

Center for Neural Engineering
Department of Biomedical Engineering
University of Southern California

Prof. David Fenstermacher  
David Fenstermacher

Vice President, R&D Bioinformatics

Prof. Paul Sajda  
Paul Sajda Professor

Department of Biomedical Engineering and Radiology
Columbia University
Prof. Andrew F. Laine  
Andrew Laine 

Director, Heffner Biomedical Imaging Laboratory

Department of Biomedical Engineering
The Fu Foundation School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Columbia University

Prof. Shankar
The Inaugural Joan and Irwin Jacobs Endowed Chair in Bioengineering and Systems Biology

Department of Bioengineering
Jacobs School of Engineering
University of California at San Diego
Prof. Ajit
Ajit Yoganathan The Wallace H. Coulter Distinguished Faculty Chair in Biomedical Engineering & Regents Professor

Associate Chair for Research
Wallace H. Coulter School of Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology & Emory University
Prof. Seta Bogosyan  
Seta Bogosyan
Program Director
National Science Foundation

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
College of Engineering and Mines
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Prof. May Wang  
May Wang
Professor, Kavli Fellow, Georgia Research Alliance Distinguished Cancer Scholar

Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Tech College of Engineering and Emory School of Medicine
Prof. Yasemin Kahya  
Yasemin Kahya

Electrical & Electronics Engineering Department
Boaziçi University
Prof. Murat Özgören  
Murat Ozgoren
CEO, Depark, Inc.

Professor of Medical Physics
Dokuz Eylül University
Dr. Ali Tinazli  
Ali Tinazli
Global Head, Healthcare & Life Sciences Strategy
Hewlett Packard